SCMA has signed agreements with the Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) in the U.S. and the Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) in the U.K. to provide reciprocity between each organization’s globally recognized designation.

Designations covered by the agreements are:

  • SCMP – Supply Chain Management Professional (SCMA)
  • CPSM® – Certified Professional in Supply Management® (ISM)
  • MCIPS – Member Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS)

Supply chain professionals holding one designation are eligible to receive the reciprocal designations, provided they meet specific criteria.

Obtaining another respected designation will increase your global marketability. Whether working abroad or collaborating with supply chain partners in other countries, possessing a reciprocal designation will enhance the recognition of your skill-set internationally.

What SCMP-Holders Need to Know

What MCIPS- and CPSM®-Holders Need to Know

If I don’t possess a CPSM® or MCIPS, can I join SCMA as an international member?

No. International memberships in SCMA are only available at this time through designation reciprocity to those who hold a CPSM® or MCIPS designation.