SCMA NB's Board of Directors were pleased to host the 19th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on October 20, 2016 at the Crowne Plaza in Fredericton, NB.

A full evening started off with a social where our members mingled with each other and took the opportunity to network followed by dinner and a presentation by Stephen Dixon of Grimross Brewing on the supply chain challenges encountered by micro-breweries. Our business meeting followed where our President, Ryan McPherson, Treasurer, Greg Bryden, Secretary, Debra Magee and Incoming President, Bill O'Donnell, each gave members an overview of the 2015/2016 fiscal year activities. Minutes of Meeting (PDF, 26 KB) and Director's Reports (PDF, 7 KB) have been posted here.

SCMA NB recognized Monica Brewer, Greg Laprise, Tim Morrison and Lori Piper for their hard work, commitment and desire to excel in the field of Supply Chain as they received their SCMP designation. Congratulations for achieving this milestone. This represents what SCMA NB and SCMA are all about - a principal source of SCM training, education and professional development leading to the SCMP.

Member companies represented at the AGM included Government of NB, Enbridge Gas NB, Irving Oil Ltd, McCain Foods Ltd, Eastern College and others.

The Board would like to thank our members and employers  in making our event an outstanding success and we look forward to continuing our successful partnership in the future.

AGM Reports

Annual General Meeting Minutes (PDF, 26 KB)

SCMANB 2015/2016 Year in Review (PDF, 567 KB)

President’s Report - October 20, 2016 (PDF, 47 KB)

Accreditation Report - October 20, 2016 (PDF, 27 KB)

Registrar Report - October 20, 2016 (PDF, 73 KB)

Ethics Report - October 20, 2016 (PDF, 7 KB)

Marketing Report - October 20, 2016 (PDF, 47 KB)

By-law Amendment Proposal (PDF, 66 KB)

Audited Financials (PDF, 1.19 MB)