International SCM Symposium


Supply Chain researchers and practitioners gathered in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada, June 14 – 15, for the 2016 International Supply Chain Management Symposium on Supply Chain Management, the event where academics and practitioners meet and discuss cutting-edge research and current challenges in the field.

The 2016 agenda included presentations and interactive discussions by SCM professional and academics from Europe, Asia and North America. Presentations at this year’s Symposium focused on worldwide supply and logistics resilience and IT instructional innovation. In addition to the 14 presentations, the program included an insightful opening keynote presentation on Tuesday morning by Dr. David Closs, The Chair of Michigan State University’s Eli Broad Business on How Can you Resolve your Supply Chain Insomnia?, as well as a thought provoking opening keynote on Friday by Lora Cecere, Founder and CEO, Supply Chain Insights on Supply Chain 2030, a look back and a look forward 15 years.  To close the event Lisa M. Ellram, Rees Distinguished Professor of Supply Chain Management, Farmer School of Business, Miami University, Co-Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Supply Chain Management discussed a vision of what’s on the horizon in supply chain research, and concluded her presentation with a panel discussion on how to get a paper published.

For details of the 2016 event, please view the Symposium Proceedings Booklet.

A special thank you goes out to the Co-Chairs of the 2016 event, Dr. Ralph G. Kauffman and Wael Safwat.

Finally we would also like to thank the members of the Steering and Program Committee:

Steering Committee
Alfred Guiffrida, Kent State University, USA
Paul Hong, The University of Toledo, USA
Paul Larson, University of Manitoba, Canada
Bernie Uhlich, Uhlich Associates Inc, Canada
David Walters, The University of Sydney, Australia

Program Committee
Kuntal Bhattacharyya, Indiana State University, USA
Rickard Enstroem, MacEwan University, Canada
Brian Fleming, Mount Royal University, Canada
Vinod Kumar, Carleton University, Canada
Manohar S. Madan, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, USA
Donna Marshall, University College Dublin, Ireland
Aaron L. Nsakanda, Carleton University, Canada
Malihe Shahidan, Sheffield Hallam University, UK